“how do you say…”

I started my Portuguese lessons this week. My tutor’s name is Hamida, and she is very nice. She speaks English, but not to me. The first half of our lessons are normally more formal, then the next half is conversation. At that point I start speaking a very special creole language that I like to call Spanglishaguese. It’s an inspired conglomerate of different modes of communication (including hand gestures), but with raised eyebrows and many repeated corrections I’m letting it go. Si? Si. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog posts

Leave a Reply

